What payment methods are available?
TeraCLOUD Payment Method
TeraCLOUD capacity upgrades are paid for through PayPal. Subscriptions are automatically renewed every month or year until the subscription is cancelled through PayPal.
TeraCLOUD accepts two types of currencies for flexibility: US Dollars and Japanese Yen. Users must have their Web Browser language set to English to reflect the upgrade capacity cost in USD currency format. If the intended currency format does not appear, double-check your browser's language settings.
Check that the currency you want to pay in is correct before proceeding to the next steps in the upgrade process. TeraCloud Co., Ltd. is not liable for any mistakes caused as a result of selecting the incorrect currency.
For more information about PayPal, or to sign up for an account, please refer to the PayPal website .
The timing of payment for capacity upgrades is as follows.
- First payment: Date of capacity upgrade
- Subsequent payments
- Monthly subscriptions: One month from the previous payment date
- Annual subscriptions: One year from the previous payment date
The next payment date will be included in the PayPal confirmation email.
- The payment date may vary slightly depending on PayPal's system.
Multiple Capacity Upgrades
TeraCLOUD allows several capacity upgrades at the same time.
The following information applies when several capacity upgrades are purchased.
- Usable Capacity: Total available capacity at the time of calculation
- Payment Date: Date of payment for each individual capacity upgrade
Changing Upgrade Capacity
It is not possible to directly modify the capacity or payment period of upgrades.
Capacity upgrades can be changed by exchanging one PayPal membership for another, as seen below.
- On TeraCLOUD's upgrade page, select the new capacity and payment method, and upgrade your account.
- Cancel the previous upgrade subscription using PayPal once you have confirmed that the new upgrade is complete.
- When a subscription is canceled, the corresponding TeraCLOUD capacity upgrade will deactivate at the end of the current subscription period.
- Accounts will be restored to free accounts if all purchased subscriptions are canceled. As a result, all bonuses and benefits that are only available to premium accounts will no longer be available and will be nullified.
Updated October 1, 2021