How do I update files and folders that are being shared?

Top / Support / The File Browser / How to use file and folder sharing / How do I update files and folders that are being shared?

Update Shared Files and Folders

When you upload a file to the same location as a previously shared file, the most recent version of the file is shared using the same share link.

Similarly, if you upload a new file after sharing a folder, or if you upload a file with the same name to the same location as the shared folder file before the update, the update will be applied to both files.

 

Updated June 16, 2022

 
Create My Account (10GB Free)

Easy one-minute registration! Start backing up today!
Works online, Windows, Mac, iOS and Android