Moving or deleting shared files and folders
If a user tries to open a shared file or folder after it has been moved or removed, an error message will be displayed informing the user the file or folder can no longer be located.
The sharing feature will be unaffected. If another file with the same name and path is uploaded, the new file will use the existing sharing link.
To avoid any future unintentional sharing, please be cautious when deactivating sharing functions for files and folders prior to moving or deleting them.
Updated January 14, 2021