【Important Notice】 Revision of Terms of Service (August 2, 2021)

Top / News / 【Important Notice】 Revision of Terms of Service (August 2, 2021)

Notice of Revision of TeraCLOUD Terms of Service

Posted July 26, 2021

Thank you for using TeraCLOUD.

The Terms of Service of TeraCLOUD will be partially changed on August 2, 2021.

We appreciate your continued support.

Overview of Changes

Date of Changes

August 2, 2021 (Mon)

List of changes

Applicable partsBefore changeAfter change
Deletion of accountsFree accounts are also deleted after the passage of 90 days since the last login. Free accounts may be deleted if it has been more than two years since you last logged into the TeraCLOUD website.
Conditions for using the serviceWe may periodically send notifications about our service or advertisements. Users of paid accounts may opt out of these communications.  We may periodically send updates regarding our service or advertisements.Only paid accounts may opt out of these communications. Free users can not select to unsubscribe to these updates and advertisements.
Cancellation of paid accountsPaid accounts are canceled at the end of the paid account's valid period.
In the event that an account's used capacity becomes greater than the available capacity due to cancellation of a paid subscription, and the excess data is not removed by the customer within a reasonable period of time, the customer's files may be deleted without warning.
Paid accounts are canceled at the end of the paid account's valid period.
Even if you cancel the account during the validity period, the paid account will remain valid until the expiration date. In this case, the paid premium user fee will not be refunded.
In the event that an account's used capacity becomes greater than the available capacity due to cancellation of a paid subscription, and the excess data is not removed by the customer within a reasonable period of time, the customer's files may be deleted without warning.
Interruption of service

We may revoke access to the service or delete a user's account without warning under the following circumstances.

  • If the user conducts any of the below-listed Prohibited Activities
  • If the user registers under false information
  • If the user engages in disruptive conduct, or other conduct in violation of the Terms of Service
  • In the event of other serious circumstances which make continued use of the service problematic

In the following cases, we will immediately stop the use of this service for the customer without any notice, and the customer will not be able to synchronize, save, or share on or through this service deletion. In addition, our company may browse the contents of the customer's file to determine whether the following reasons apply. In these events, we will contact all affected third parties. We shall be able to carry out other necessary investigations in a timely yet thorough manner.

  • If the user conducts any of the below-listed "prohibited activities," or if you are suspected of conducting any "prohibited activities."
  • If the user registers under false information
  • If the user engages in disruptive conduct, or other conduct in violation of the Terms of Service
  • In the event of other serious circumstances which make continued use of the service problematic